You can manage a large catalog of products on Monstock and may need to remove some products that you no longer need to track. To be able to delete a product, several steps are necessary.
Set the product stock to 0
It is not possible to delete a product that still has stock on one or more of your sites. You must therefore start by setting the stock of your product to 0.
To do this, go to the "Products" tab and then your products.
Once the list of your products is displayed, go to the file of the product you want to delete, then go to the "Location" tab.
Here, you will find the site(s) on which your product is located as well as the location(s) on which it is stored. You have to click on the "Minus" button in order to put the stock of the product at 0 (or "Plus" if the stock is negative) and this for all the locations where it is stored.
Perform a stock adjustment to set the stock to 0 (see our tutorial here).
Once there is no stock of your product on any location, you can move to the next step.
Remove the link between the product and the location
You can now remove the link between the product and the location with the "Delete" button on the far right.
Note: This operation removes the link between the product and the location, but not the product or the location.
Once your product is no longer linked to any site or location, the "Location" tab should look like this:
You can now delete the product
Delete the product
Once these steps are completed, go back to the "Description" tab of your product.
Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the "Delete" button.
The following confirmation message appears, click on "Ok".
Your product is now deleted.
Note: If your product was present in a customer order or in a supplier order, you will receive an alert "A product in this order has been deleted" when preparing or receiving the order. However, these operations will still be possible for the other products in the order.